Dedicated Support Website:
ISI  |  SMI  |  TMAP  |  DMAP  |  Applications
The Company  |  Our Team  |  Careers
Headlines: Get the latest news from Litel here
Litel Instruments         
  Our Team
About Litel

Our Team



Brent Gill, Chief Operating Officer
Dr. Adlai H. Smith, Chief Technical Officer


Board of Directors:

Robert Hunter, Chairman

Dr. Hunter is the Chairman and Founder of Litel Instruments. Prior to founding Litel Instruments in 1990, Dr. Hunter served as Director - Office of Energy Research at the U.S. Department of Energy, with the rank of Assistant Secretary. Additionally, Dr. Hunter was a Member of the White House Science Council. Dr. Hunter previously founded Western Research Corporation. In 1988, Western Research Corporation was sold to ThermoElectron Corporation, which changed its name to ThermoTrex Corporation. Dr. Hunter holds a Ph.D. in Theoretical Plasma Physics from the University of California Irvine and a B.S. Physics, Stanford University.

Tyler Lowrey

Mr. Lowrey served as CTO, COO and Vice Chairman of the Board of Micron Technology. He worked at Mostek before joining Micron in 1984 which he established as the premium memory manufacturing company, prior to his departure in 1997. He has since founded a non-volatile memory company.

Dr. Burton Richter

Dr. Richter is the Director of the Stanford Linear Acceleration Center. He received a Nobel Laureate for his work on particle physics. He also serves on the Board of Varian Corporation.

Neal Blue

Mr. Blue is the Chairman and CEO of General Atomics, a premier diversified technology company.

David Sowle

Mr. Sowle founded Mission Research Corporation in 1971 and was CEO until recently.